Welcome to my Blog!

Hey everyone!

Welcome to my blog called, “KFM Making a Difference”. The idea for the blog along with the name came from a non-profit organization I’m starting called, “KFM Making a Difference in the Community” (the KFM stands for the initials of my name in Kerry Francis Magro). I’ve been writing blogs for several organizations the past few years and decided it was time to make the plunge into starting my own! I’ve done blogs so far through Autism Speaks, The SF Gate, and The Autism Society of America.  When I was 4 I was diagnosed with Autism and have been advocating for disability rights for a few years now. I will be discussing my life in more detail as I’m currently in the process of finishing my first novel focused on my college experiences.

My mission with this blog is mainly focused on  helping people become more aware of disabilities in general and hopefully to answer any questions anyone has. If you have a question, please feel free to post it on my fan page here or you can email me at kerry.magro@autismspeaks.org and I will do my best to answer! My hope is that I will be able through this blog to focus my topics based on your questions so the more feedback you provide the better!

In the meantime I hope you all have some time to check the blog out as I’ve posted a few of my past articles along with some ways to reach me via Social Media sites. If you can please feel free to check out my youtube page also along with subscribing/following the page for future posts.

Thanks everyone so much!

-Kerry

Leave a Reply

